“Cappuccino” by Elva Hsiao (蕭亞軒)

Song Title: Cappuccino
Artist: Elva Hsiao (蕭亞軒)
Album: Elva Hsiao (蕭亞軒)
Year: 1999

 

 
elva girl bring it on cuz we can
baby rock it til’da early morn
we’re gonna keep it goin’ baby on and on
we be holdn’t down’t til’da break of dawn

自從他走了以後
Zi cong ta zhou le yi hou
Since he left
在我的心中留著不大不小傷口
Zai wo de xin zhong liu zhe bu da bu xiao shang kou
There is a not big, but not small scar left in my heart
在這個入秋街頭所有感受
Zai zhe ge ru qiu jie tou suo you gan shou
The feelings I have on this path to Autumn
我還沉溺在回憶漩渦
Wo hai chen ni zai hui yi xuan wo
I’m still indulged in a whirlpool of memories

(*) 有人說愛是種烈酒
You ren shuo ai shi zhong lie jiu
Some people say love is like a liquor
會讓人失去了左右oh ya~~
Hui rang ren shi qu le zuo you oh ya~
It can make you lose control, oh yeah
我卻對愛有種不同感受
Wo que dui ai you zhong bu tong gan shou
But I don’t have the same feelings about love
我深深的覺得
Wo shen shen de jue de
I deeply feel that
它像手中 cappuccino
Ta xiang shou chu cappuccino
It’s like the cappuccino in my hand

(**) 愛情像 cappuccino
Ai qing xiang cappuccino
Love is like cappuccino
濃濃的眷戀泡沫
Nong nong de juan lian pao mo
The thick, sentimental froth
誘人的氣息多愛不釋手
You ren de qi xi duo ai bu shi shou
Takes people’s breath away so much so that they become addicted
愛是 cappuccino
Ai shi cappuccino
Love is cappuccino
苦苦的美麗滋味
Ku ku de mei li zi wei
It has a strong, beautiful taste
藏在我心頭久久
Cang zai wo xin tou jiu jiu
That lingers in my heart for a long time

come and hit me baby one more time cuz the scent of you makes me lose my mind
takin’ control of my heart with your sensuous style
makin’ me wild takin’ me on a natural high and ya now

我也以為我能夠
Wo ye yi wei wo neng gou
I thought I would be able to
在心碎的時候
Zai xin sui de shi hou
At my moment of heartbreak
轉身大步大步就走
Zhuan shen da bu da bu jiu zou
Just turn around and take big steps away
在這個微寒氣候坐在咖啡館中
Zai zhe ge wei han qi hou zuo zai ka fei guan zhong
Sitting inside a cafe in this chilly weather
溫柔只能心中虛構
Wen rou zhi neng xin zhong xu gou
Warmth is only imaginary in my heart

(*,**)

有些事已不想說
You xie shi yi bu xiang shuo
There are some things I don’t want to say
有些愁無法形容
You xie chou wu fa xing rong
There are some worries I can’t describe
只有嚐過的人才懂
Zhi you chang guo de ren cai dong
Only those who have tasted it can understand
如果你深深愛過
Ru guo ni shen shen ai guo
If you have a deep love
付出過溫柔愛一個人上癮了以後
Fu chu guo wen rou ai yi ge ren shang yin le yi hou
You devote so much warmth once you’ve become addicted to loving someone
思念濃
Si nian nong
The longing is thick

check 1, check 2, check 3
listen baby cuz i’mtellin’ da truth.cuz i’m getting’ dazy. i’m getting’ hazy.
the scent of you girl still amaze me,
baby faze me, and gets me crazy.
so baby tell me is it infatuation
cuz i’m head over heels in this situation.
so baby baby keep it goin’on and on cuz when it comes to love i’m known to be second to none
so check it

(**)

elva girl bring it on cuz we can baby rock it til’ da early mornin’
we’re gonna keep it goin’ baby on and on.
we be holdin’ it down til’da break of dawn

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 326,352 Views